Pembrokeshire Conservative Association

Identity area

Type of entity

Corporate body

Authorized form of name

Pembrokeshire Conservative Association

Parallel form(s) of name

Standardized form(s) of name according to other rules

Other form(s) of name

Identifiers for corporate bodies

Description area

Dates of existence


The Pembrokeshire Conservative and Unionist Association is the local party organisation for the rural parliamentary constituency of Pembrokeshire. During the period covered by these records Pembrokeshire returned a Liberal MP - Gwilym Lloyd George - until 1950 and subsequently a Labour Member - Desmond Donnelly - until 1970 when Nicholas Edwards captured the seat for the Conservatives. He, in turn, was succeeded in 1987 by another Conservative - Nicholas Bennett, who represented Pembrokeshire until 1992.


Legal status

Functions, occupations and activities

Mandates/sources of authority

Internal structures/genealogy

General context

Relationships area

Access points area


Control area

Authority record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion




Maintenance notes

  • Clipboard

  • Export

  • EAC