File C1/5 - Letters to Goronwy Roberts

Identity area

Reference code



Letters to Goronwy Roberts


  • 1957-1958 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

2.75 cm.

Context area

Name of creator

Biographical history

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

The file contains letters from Aneurin Bevan, 1957, Henry Brooke, 1957, Cynan, 1958, Gwilym Prys Davies (2), 1958, Nan Davies, 1958, David Eccles, 1958, Alun R. Edwards (2), 1957, Huw T. Edwards, 1957, Lady Megan Lloyd George, 1957, D. R. Grenfell, 1957, R. E. Griffith, 1957, James Griffiths (2), 1957, Gwilym R. Jones, 1957, T. W. Jones (Lord Maelor), 1958, D. Tecwyn Lloyd (2), 1957-1958, David Rees Williams (Lord Ogmore), 1957, Bob Owen, Croesor (2), 1958, Cliff Prothero, 1957, Robert Richards MP (2), 1957-1958, Hywel D. Roberts, 1958, Peter Thomas MP, 1958, T. H. Parry-Williams, 1957, Harold Wilson, 1957, and Tom Nefyn Williams, 1958.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area


Preferred citation: C1/5

Alternative identifier(s)

Virtua system control number


GEAC system control number


Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area