Showing 1 results

Archival description
Print preview View:

Gwaith Wmffre Dafydd ab Ifan,

A transcript of a collection of poetical meditations, prayers, psalms, and 'cywyddau', composed by Humphrey David ab Evan, sexton of Llanbryn-Mair, about 1637 to 1644; with a few 'cywyddau' by Siôn Phylip, William Phylip, and Doctor Siôn Kent, and 'englynion' by William Cynwal and Hugh Machno. The statement in David Williams: Cofiant Cynddelw, p. 684, that the greater part of the volume is in the author's own hand is incorrect.

Wmffre Dafydd ab Ifan, fl. 1600?-1664?